How secure is my credit card?
Many levels of security exist to keep your credit card number safe. Instead of storing your credit card number, we rely on the same
credit card processing company that is used by many other retailers including Ask, Adobe, and Fox News Radio. Our payment
processor is PCI Level 1 compliant - the highest security standard developed by Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and JCB.
Your credit card number is encrypted when transmitted to our credit card processing center and is
never stored by MyGolfInstructor.com. The credit card processing center stores all sensitive information using several layers of encryption
in a network with no public internet access. Physical access to the processing center is strictly limited, monitored, and reviewed on
a regular basis. Security tests on the system are performed on a regular basis by third-parties to ensure no vulnerabilities exist.
We focus on improving your golf game while our credit card processing company makes sure your data is safe.
Do I have to sign a long term contract?
No. MyGolfInstructor.com is a pay-as-you-go service. There are no long term contracts or commitments on your part. You simply pay month-to-month. If you cancel, you'll be billed for the current month, but you won't be billed again.
Will my first month be pro-rated?
We make it easier than trying to figure out billing for partial months. You get billed around every 30 days - not on the 1st of the month.
How do I upgrade to the Pro Plan?
Click here to upgrade now or click here to compare plans.
How do I change my billing information including credit card number?
If you are a Pro Plan subscriber, please login and view your settings within the membership area.
Can I cancel at any time?
Yep. See the next question to find out how.
How do I cancel my subscription to the Pro Plan?
If you are paying for the Pro Plan, please login and view your settings within the membership area.
You will be given the option to update your billing information or cancel your subscription. The features available with your Pro Plan subscription will remain active until your current billing
period ends, but you will not be billed again. You can reinstate your subscription to the Pro Plan at any time.