Golf Instruction
Overall Game
Short Game
Full Swing
Sign up for the Ask Maria Featured Question of the Day
Question on Rules of Golf:
![]() |
|
A hazard is a hazard and rules for grounding your club are the same whether it is a bunker, a water hazard or a lateral water hazard. It is o.k. to touch the tall grass or brush it during the swing as this is sometimes unavoidable. You just aren't allowed to ground your club as this could be considered testing the conditions. Basically, a bad lie and "guesswork" is your penalty for hitting it in there in the first place!
By: Maria PalozolaOther Related Tips on Rules of Golf |
![]() |
Who is Maria Palozola?
- Top 50 LPGA Instructors in the World
- A Golf Digest Top 10 Teacher in Illinois - A Golf Magazine Top Teacher in the Midwest |
![]() ![]() ![]() |